Saturday, May 7, 2011 -- 11:05 AM

The witness, the ex-wife of victim #2 Wayne Fisher, was interviewed at her residence in Pontotoc, MS. The interview was conducted by Detectives Armstrong and Murphy and was recorded on a portable tape recorder with the witness' knowledge and consent.

TA = Detective T. Armstrong
SM = Detective S. Murphy
CF = Christine Fisher

SM: Thank you for taking the time to talk to us today.

CF: Okay. I'm sorry you had to drive all the way over here.

TA: Oh, it wasn't too bad. It's a nice day. Good day for a drive.

SM: It's nice to get out of town every now and then. Ma'am, would you please state your name and address?

CF: Christine Fisher. 25 East Marion Street, here in Pontotoc, Mississippi.

SM: And how long have you lived here?

CF: In Pontotoc? Around 25 years or so. About two years in this apartment.

TA: What do you do?

CF: I work as a receptionist at Dr. Harold Moore's office.

SM: Ms. Fisher, we told you on the phone that we are investigating the murder of your ex-husband.

CF: Yes.

SM: We're sorry for your loss.

CF: Thank you.

TA: Do you mind talking to us today?

CF: No, not at all.

SM: Pardon me, this may be out of line, but you don't seem at all upset.

CF: Wayne and I have been divorced for almost 20 years. And it was really over for years before that. I don't mean to sound callous and I'm certainly sad for my sons, but there isn't a lot of emotion there for Wayne.

TA: Are you glad he's dead?

CF: Of course not. Don't be ridiculous. It's just that all emotion for Wayne was gone a long time ago. I feel for my sons' loss, but for me, I lost him years back.

SM: When was the last time you talked to Wayne?

CF: It's been years. Probably 18 years. For the first couple of years after we divorced, there was an attempt to keep some sort of charade going for the boys. You know, be together for birthdays, graduations, that sort of thing. But everyone could see through it, including the boys. So we finally dropped the pretense.